Question: Can You Delete An IMessage After Its Sent?

How do you delete an iMessage so the other person can’t see it?

Open the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner.

Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person..

Can I delete a text I sent?

Can you delete a text message after you have sent it and remove it from the recipients phone? No, you cannot make any changes on another device from yours unless you have a parenting control app legally installed, like Boomerang for Android.

When you delete a message on iMessage does the other person still see it?

Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it. The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it.

Can you Unsend a text on iPhone?

Can I unsend an iPhone message? Unfortunately, it’s not possible to unsend a message. Google has an unsend feature to Gmail, but text messaging with Apple is, for now, a one-way service and once the message has been delivered the other person can read it. So, you need to cancel the message before it is delivered.

How do you Unsend an undelivered iMessage?

To cancel an outgoing iMessage:Swipe your finger upwards from the bottom of your screen to access the Control Center. … Tap Airplane Mode as quickly as you can. … When you get a message saying to turn off airplane mode to send messages, tap OK. … Delete the message from your conversation. … Disable Airplane Mode.

When you delete a message on Iphone does it delete on the other person’s phone?

You cannot affect the message on the other phone. If you delete it on your phone it does not delete it from the recipients phone. You cannot retract a deleted message without restoring the entire phone backup and that is assuming that the message is contained in the backup.

Can I delete my messages on someone else’s phone?

Well, now there’s an app that can help you with that, as Ansa is a new creation that allows you to delete messages from other people’s phones. … When you hit delete, the message is gone from your phone, the recipient’s phone and also wiped from Ansa’s servers, so it really does disappear, for real.

Can you delete a pending text?

While the message is “sending” press and hold the comment/text massage. A menu option should appear giving you the option to cancel message before it sends.

Does iMessage delete after while?

3. By default, the iPhone keeps all messages forever (or until you manually delete them). If you prefer, tap “30 Days” or ‘1 Year.” If you do, the iPhone will automatically discard your messages after the selected time period.